LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2005/2006

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(I) AUDIT COMMITTEE (5)

	<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Liberal</u> <u>Democrats</u>
	(2)	(2)	(1)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	ldaikkadar Mark Ingram	John Cowan Romain	Branch
II. Reserve Members	1. Gate 2. Ismail 3. Ray	Pinkus Mrs Kinnear D Ashton	 Thornton Miss Lyne

(II) <u>DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE</u> (11)

	<u>Labour</u>	Conservative	<u>Liberal</u> <u>Democrats</u>
	(5)	(5)	(1)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Bluston Choudhury Idaikkadar Miles Anne Whitehead	Marilyn Ashton Mrs Bath Billson Janet Cowan Mrs Joyce Nickolay	Thornton
II. Reserve Members	 Ismail Blann Thammaiah Mrs R Shah O'Dell 	 Kara Arnold Seymour John Nickolay Mrs Kinnear 	1. Branch 2

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

= Chair= Vice-ChairDenotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(III) <u>LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE</u> (15)

	Labour	Conservative	<u>Democrats</u>
	(7)	(7)	(1)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Blann Choudhury Dharmarajah Ann Groves Idaikkadar O' Dell Ray	Arnold Mrs Bath Billson Janet Cowan Knowles Vina Mithani John Nickolay	Branch

II. Reserve <u>Members</u>

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

= Chair= Vice-ChairDenotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(IV) **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** (11)

	<u>Labour</u>	Conservative	<u>Liberal</u> <u>Democrats</u>
	(6)	(5)	(0)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Blann Bluston Gate Mitzi Green Mark Ingram Thammaiah	Jean Lammiman Osborn Pinkus Seymour Versallion	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs R. Shah Nana Asante Ann Groves Lavingia Toms Omar 	 Myra Michael Mrs Champagnie Mary John John Nickolay Janet Mote 	

The Chair of each of the four substantive Scrutiny Sub Committees is an ex officio member of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee]. [Note:

(CH) (VC) = Chair = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation Delegated Action and/or on administrative matters.

(V) <u>SCHOOL ORGANISATION COMMITTEE</u> (20)

[Established as a Statutory committee by the Council in accordance with Regulations made under the School Standards and Framework Act 1998.]

(i) (Council Membership in order of political group nominations) (7)

	<u>Labour</u>	Conservative	Liberal Democrat
	(3)	(3)	(1)
Members	Gate Ray Stephenson	Miss Bednell Jean Lammiman Anjana Patel	Branch
Alternate Members	 Miles Margaret Davine Ismail 	 Janet Cowan Janet Mote - 	 Thornton Miss Lyne

Other Representatives

(ii)	Church of England:	Rev P Reece	(Mr G Edwards - Alternate)
(iii)	Roman Catholic Church:	Mr J Coyle Mr M Murphy	Ms M Roe
(iv)	Learning and Skills Council	Mr T Masters	
(v)	Schools (Parent/Secondary):	Mrs C Millard (VC)	(Vacancy - Alternate)
	Schools (Parent/Primary):	Ms J Tushaw (Vacancy - Alternate)	(Vacancy) (Vacancy - Alternate)
	Schools (Headteacher):	Mrs M Arnold Mr D A Jones	Mr B A Robertson
	Schools (Co-optee/Special):	Mrs P Langdon	(Vacancy - Alternate)
(vi)	HCRE:	Mr P Pawar	

Adviser: Mr B Leaver

[Notes: (1) The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee to be appointed at the inaugural meeting of the Committee and thereafter annually at a Committee meeting;

- (2) all appointments as members of the Committee are for a period not exceeding three years 'i.e. until May 2005 currently';
- (3) members may nominate an alternate member to attend meetings of the Committee in their absence, subject to the requirements in the Regulations.]

(VI) STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (3)

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative</u> (1)

<u>I.</u> Nana Asante Janet Cowan <u>Members</u> Ismail

II.1. Choudhury1. Anjana PatelReserve
Members2. Gate2. Janet MoteMembers3. -3. Mrs Champagnie

(Note: Chair to be appointed at a SACRE meeting). Ms Pat Stevens $-\ 2004/05$

(VII) <u>STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u> (6) (Non-proportional)

	<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Liberal</u> <u>Democrats</u>
	(3)	(2)	(1)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Ann Groves Harrison Thammaiah	Janet Cowan Mrs Joyce Nickolay	Branch
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Gate Toms Marie-Louise Nolan 	 Jean Lammiman Osborn Mrs Champagnie 	 Thornton Miss Lyne
III. <u>Independent</u> <u>Persons</u>	Independent Persons (2):- (appointed until Jan 2006)	Mrs Bijal Shah (VC) and R	Reverend Peter Broadbent, Bishop of Willesden
	(Reserves:	Ms Judy Bertram and Mr E	Edward Keal).

Membership rules:

- i. There must be at least 2 Councillors and one Independent person on the Committee;
- ii. An Elected Mayor or the Leader may not be members;
- iii. The Chair of the Committee must not be a member of the executive;
- iv. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;
- v. Only one member of the executive can be a member of the Committee;
- vi. The rules on political proportionality do not apply.